Butler County, located in the Southeastern part of the state, along the Arkansas boarder, ranks 63 out of 113 counties for the number of speeding tickets (11-15 mph) handed out in the state. The tickets given out by the state highway patrolmen and county sheriffs will be processed through the Fine Collection Center. You can find their website here. If you have been pulled over and ticketed in Butler County with an FCC ticket, you will have 30 days to either plead guilty by paying the fine or to plead not guilty. If you plead guilty, a conviction will show up on your driving record and your ability to drive will be put into jeopardy as 3 points will be added to your license. Your insurance company will be able to see the conviction and raise your rates.
Missouri Ticket Lawyer has had success keeping our client’s driving record clean of speeding tickets. In most cases, we have been able to resolve cases without our clients ever having to appear in court or even visit our office. If you have been issued a speeding ticket in Butler County, you should with a traffic law attorney in order to learn about your options before simply pleading guilty. Call our office at (573) 864-2225 or fill out this form to receive a free consultation from Missouri Ticket Lawyer!